Fiesole

Tired of the city, Ellen, Weston, Elena and I decided to go for a hike in the country side. We took a public bus to Fiesole, decked out in workout gear. The path was stony at first and soon gave way to dirt paths through the trees. It felt strangely, similar to California, and for a moment I imagined I was home. Certain members of the group wanted to turn back as soon as we’d started, but we pressed on, winding up hills.When we arrived at the top we were greeted with a heart stopping view of Florence. There we lingered, taking in the place that had become home.

These nuns were quite taken aback when I began to snap their pictures, but I couldn't resist. The moment was too perfect, too beautiful, to be lost.

These nuns were quite taken aback when I began to snap their pictures, but I couldn’t resist. The moment was too perfect, too beautiful, to be lost.

DSC00229

DSC00231

DSC00226

 

Leave a Reply

